Giving Thanks

thankful defined

Hey everyone!  Today I feel like posting something different. With Thanksgiving (one of my favorite holidays) on its way, I thought I’d share what I’m thankful for.  I try to maintain gratitude on a daily basis, so my list may get a little long.

I am thankful primarily for my friends and family who support me, believe in me, and inspire me to do well and live well. I am specifically thankful at the present time for my boyfriend who supports and loves me through everything, helps me, understands me, respects me, protects me and makes me laugh at least 10-30 times a day. I am thankful for my educational opportunities, my health, my wealth and all the love I give and receive each day. I am thankful for my challenges, which have brought me to a better understanding of myself and my place in life.  I am thankful for delicious food, for my skills like crocheting, drawing and helping people, and for the incredible views out my dorm room window.  Lastly, though I could keep going for pages and pages, I am thankful for the big world we live in. It may have its ugly times, places, sometimes people, but I try never to forget how majestic and wonderful it is.  There are always reasons to be thankful for the life we’ve got and the world we live in and there are always people who will help us.

I found such a great link from BuzzFeed called “35 Pictures That Prove The World Isn’t Such A Bad Place” http://www.buzzfeed.com/daves4/the-world-isnt-such-a-bad-place

With all that said, I’m curious about what my readers are most thankful for. I always try to go back and see what I forgot, or what I may be taking for granted.

Lastly, thank you to all my readers and supporters. Thanks for following, commenting, liking and sharing my blog. Hope everyone has a great Thanksgiving and possibly enters a food coma shortly after the meal. Never forget how lucky we are. Don’t get caught up in the unimportant things…

Tags: , , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. I Am Thankful Place Setting « Keitochan Says: - November 26, 2013

Leave a Reply

tjlaz

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Waltika

The dot linker's blog

Sonnhalter

Sonnhalter is the leading B2T marketing communications firm to companies that target professional tradesmen in construction, industrial and MRO markets.

HulaHolics

DSMMCM1314 Find us on Twitter, Vine, Facebook and Instagram @HulaHolics

Telco Global Connect

Strategy insights for Telco professionals

Curation Galore

Social media and awesome findings... Curated by Cendrine Marrouat.

MMDigital

EVERYTHING SOCIAL.

